A Few Notes on the Discussion on The Dreams in the Witch House

Hello – just a few notes.  First, a few articles back in discussing Brown Jenkin I showed this sculpture of the creature:

Originally I cited the artist as Mamitu, which was the name provided on divantart.com.  However, a reader reached out and told me that the artist’s name is Eden Gorgos and that her project can be found on Kickstarter.  It is a beautiful piece of artwork and I certainally want to give her the appropriate credit.  If interested in more information on the sculpture please look her up on Kickstarter.

Second, I did purchase an MP3 copy of the Rock Opera: Dreams in the Witch House and I really do enjoy the music.  I wanted to mention that since I said I would pick it up and prior to today only listened to samples.  However, I can say the album has some great music on it.  To be honest I picked up that and John Coltrane’s Settin’ The Pace and love both of them!

As I mentioned previously, next time I will be talking about R’lyeh.  After than future topics will include the Yithians and the Shadow Out of Time; the architecture of the Elder Ones, Mi-Go and Yithians; the impact of Einstein and quantum mechanics on Lovecraft and other additional topics.  Thank you – Fred

4 thoughts on “A Few Notes on the Discussion on The Dreams in the Witch House

  1. I’m looking forward to R’lyeh’s bizarre, non-Euclidean geometry!

    If its not too much to ask…what was your favorite song in the rock opera?

    BRIAN O’CONNELL
    red-deathproductions.blogspot.com

    Film sites
    keziahmason.blogspot.com
    witchhousefilm.wordpress.com

    1. Overall…love the whole album….I like hearing the priest and Andrew Leman doing the confession through the entire album. However, at least for now my favorite tune is the second one – “Dreams in the Witch House.” Love that one!

      Fred

      1. The interlude with Sean Branney (Father Iwanicki) and Andrew Leman (Frank Elwood) is a very clever way of telling the story. Strangely, the actors are not only the managers of the H.P. Lovecraft Historical Society (cthulhulives.org), but they also wrote the spoken dialogue.

        I like all of them too…but my personal favorite is the last, “Madness is My Destiny.” “Dreams in the Witch House” is a great one too! I haven’t really found a part I didn’t like, but I had to listen to it a couple of times over to fully appreciate it.

        Great stuff!

        BRIAN O’CONNELL
        red-deathproductions.blogspot.com

        Film sites
        keziahmason.blogspot.com
        witchhousefilm.wordpress.com

      2. I agree – I have only listened to it once – have some driving to do this week so I will put it on my iPod and plug it into my car for the week!

        Fred

Leave a Reply

